Privacy

We wish to maintain your confidence and are thus committed to safeguarding your personal data. With the entry into force of the new EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) on 25 May 2018, your personal data is subject to the following data protection provisions:

Use of data: granting and withdrawal of consent

Personal data is collected only with your express verbal or written consent, in particular for the processing of donations and the maintenance of existing relationships. Data is stored in such a way that it is not accessible to third parties. We require your data for purposes of personal identification (e.g. contact details or information on donations) and to ensure that any potential or actual donations can be processed.

You may request information on stored personal data at any time. In addition, in accordance with the legal provisions, you have the right to request rectification of errors, restriction of processing, or erasure of your data. Because of the legal duty to retain information, this does not include data stored for bookkeeping or accounting purposes. Inquiries concerning the rectification of errors, restriction of processing, or erasure of your personal data can be sent by e-mail to our data protection officer at info(@)laubscher-praezision.ch.

Your personal data will only be stored for as long as this is considered necessary or appropriate to comply with applicable legislation, or for as long as it is required for the purposes for which it was collected. Your personal data will be deleted as soon as it is no longer required – at the latest, after the expiry of the legally specified maximum retention period.

Online data collection

When a website is accessed, your web browser automatically sends information on the browser type/version and operating system used, your IP address, and the date and time of your visit to the website. In general, personal identification of the user is neither possible nor intended.

Cookies

Cookies are small packets of data stored by the browser on your computer or smartphone when you visit a website. The storage of cookies can be disabled in your browser settings. The cookies we use do not store any personal data. Cookies allow us, via Google Analytics, to store information on the pages visited by users, thus enabling us to enhance the usability of our website.

Google Analytics

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service offered by Google. Further information on the conditions of use and on data privacy and security with Google Analytics can be found here..

Newsletter and use of the dispatch service provider "MailChimp".

Content of the newsletter
We send newsletters, e-mails and other electronic notifications with promotional information (hereinafter "newsletter") only with the consent of the recipients or a legal permission. If, in the context of a registration for the newsletter, its contents are specifically circumscribed, they are decisive for the consent of the users.

The newsletter is sent using "MailChimp", a newsletter sending platform of the US provider Rocket Science Group, LLC, 675 Ponce De Leon Ave NE #5000, Atlanta, GA 30308, USA.

The email addresses of our newsletter recipients, as well as their other data described in the context of this notice, are stored on MailChimp's servers in the USA. MailChimp uses this information to send and evaluate the newsletter on our behalf. Furthermore, according to its own information, MailChimp may use this data to optimize or improve its own services, e.g. to technically optimize the dispatch and display of the newsletters or for economic purposes to determine from which countries the recipients come. However, MailChimp does not use the data of our newsletter recipients to address them itself or to pass them on to third parties.

We trust in the reliability and IT and data security of MailChimp. MailChimp is certified under the US-EU data protection agreement "Privacy Shield" and thus undertakes to comply with the EU data protection requirements. Furthermore, the MailChimp "Data Processing Agreement" applies. Here, MailChimp undertakes to protect the data of our users, to process it on our behalf in accordance with its data protection provisions and, in particular, not to pass it on to third parties. You can view MailChimp's privacy policy here. here. einsehen.

Double-opt-in and logging
The registration for our Mail Chimp newsletter takes place in a so-called double opt-in process. That is, after registration you will receive an email asking you to confirm your registration. This confirmation is necessary so that no one can register with other people's email addresses.

The registrations to the Mail Chimp newsletter are logged. Likewise, the changes to your data stored with MailChimp are logged.

Registration data
To sign up for the Mail Chimp newsletter, it is sufficient to enter your email address and your first and last name. This information is only used to personalize the newsletter.

Statistical collection and analyses
The newsletters contain a so-called "web-beacon", i.e. a pixel-sized file that is retrieved from MailChimp's server when the newsletter is opened. As part of this retrieval, technical information, such as information about the browser and your system, as well as your IP address and time of retrieval are initially collected. This information is used for the technical improvement of the services based on the technical data or the target groups and their reading behavior based on their retrieval locations (which can be determined with the help of the IP address) or the access times.

The statistical surveys also include the determination of whether the newsletters are opened, when they are opened and which links are clicked. For technical reasons, this information can be assigned to individual newsletter recipients. However, it is neither our endeavor nor that of MailChimp to observe individual users. The evaluations serve us much more to recognize the reading habits of our users and to adapt our content to them or to send different content according to the interests of our users.

In this context, we pointed out that cookies are used on MailChimp websites and thus personal data is processed by MailChimp, its partners and service providers used (e.g. Google Analytics). We have no influence on this data collection. You can find more information in the privacy policy of MailChimp. We would also like to draw your attention to the options for objecting to the collection of data for advertising purposes on the websites www.aboutads.info/choices/ (for the European region).

Datenschutz

Ihr Vertrauen ist uns wichtig und der damit verbundene Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten ist uns ein zentrales Anliegen. Mit dem Inkrafttreten der neuen europäischen Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO) per 25. Mai 2018, gelten folgende datenschutzrechtliche Bestimmungen für Ihre Personendaten:

Datenverwendung, Einwilligung und Widerruf

Personenbezogene Daten werden nur mit Ihrer mündlichen oder schriftlichen Einwilligung, insbesondere zur Abwicklung einer Spende und zur Pflege der laufenden Beziehung erhoben. Die Daten sind für Dritte unzugänglich gespeichert. Wir benötigen Ihre Daten, um Sie persönlich zu identifizieren (z.B. Kontakt- oder Spendeninformationen) und um die Abwicklung Ihrer potenziellen und tatsächlichen Spenden sicherzustellen.

Sie können jederzeit Auskunft über die gespeicherten Daten verlangen. Zusätzlich besteht nach Massgabe der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen das Recht auf Berichtigung, Sperrung oder Löschung Ihrer Daten. Aufgrund der gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungspflicht, sind Daten für buchhalterische- und abrechnungstechnische Zwecke davon ausgenommen. Anfragen bezüglich Berichtigung, Sperrung oder Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten können Sie per E-Mail an info(@)laubscher-praezision.ch an unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten richten.

Ihre Personendaten werden nur so lange aufbewahrt, wie wir dies zur Einhaltung der geltenden Gesetze als notwendig oder angemessen erachten oder so lange sie für die Zwecke, für die sie gesammelt wurden, notwendig sind. Wir löschen Ihre Personendaten, sobald diese nicht mehr benötigt werden – spätestens bei Ablauf der gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen maximalen Aufbewahrungsfrist.

Online Datenerhebung

Wird eine Website besucht, sendet der Browser grundsätzlich Informationen über den Browsertyp und die Browserversion, das verwendete Betriebssystem, die von Ihrem PC verwendete IP-Adresse, sowie Datum und Uhrzeit Ihres Besuchs auf unserer Webseite. Ein Personenbezug ist in der Regel nicht möglich und auch nicht beabsichtigt.

Cookies

Jeder Browser speichert sogenannte Cookies. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die beim Besuch von Webseiten auf Ihrem Computer oder Smartphone abgelegt werden. Das Speichern von Cookies kann in den Einstellungen Ihres Browsers ausgeschaltet werden. Die von uns verwendeten Cookies speichern keine personenbezogenen Daten. Die Cookies ermöglichen uns, mittels Google Analytics, Informationen über die von Ihnen besuchten Bereiche der Webseite zu speichern. So ist es uns möglich, unsere Website benutzerfreundlicher zu gestalten.

Google Analytics

Die Website verwendet als Webanalysedienst Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. («Google»). Weitere Informationen zu den Nutzungsbedingungen und dem Datenschutz von Google Analytics finden Sie hier.

Newsletter und Einsatz des Versanddienstleisters «MailChimp»

Inhalt des Newsletters
Wir versenden Newsletter, E-Mails und weitere elektronische Benachrichtigungen mit werblichen Informationen (nachfolgend „Newsletter“) nur mit der Einwilligung der Empfänger oder einer gesetzlichen Erlaubnis. Sofern im Rahmen einer Anmeldung zum Newsletter dessen Inhalte konkret umschrieben werden, sind sie für die Einwilligung der Nutzer maßgeblich.

Der Versand der Newsletter erfolgt mittels „MailChimp“, einer Newsletterversandplattform des US-Anbieters Rocket Science Group, LLC, 675 Ponce De Leon Ave NE #5000, Atlanta, GA 30308, USA.

Die E-Mail-Adressen unserer Newsletterempfänger, als auch deren weitere, im Rahmen dieser Hinweise beschriebenen Daten, werden auf den Servern von MailChimp in den USA gespeichert. MailChimp verwendet diese Informationen zum Versand und zur Auswertung der Newsletter in unserem Auftrag. Des Weiteren kann MailChimp nach eigenen Informationen diese Daten zur Optimierung oder Verbesserung der eigenen Services nutzen, z.B. zur technischen Optimierung des Versandes und der Darstellung der Newsletter oder für wirtschaftliche Zwecke, um zu bestimmen aus welchen Ländern die Empfänger kommen. MailChimp nutzt die Daten unserer Newsletterempfänger jedoch nicht, um diese selbst anzuschreiben oder an Dritte weiterzugeben.

Wir vertrauen auf die Zuverlässigkeit und die IT- sowie Datensicherheit von MailChimp. MailChimp ist unter dem US-EU-Datenschutzabkommen «Privacy Shield» zertifiziert und verpflichtet sich damit die EU-Datenschutzvorgaben einzuhalten. Des Weiteren gilt das MailChimp «Data-Processing-Agreement». Dabei verpflichtet sich MailChimp, die Daten unserer Nutzer zu schützen, entsprechend dessen Datenschutzbestimmungen in unserem Auftrag zu verarbeiten und insbesondere nicht an Dritte weiter zu geben. Die Datenschutzbestimmungen von MailChimp können Sie hier einsehen.

Double-opt-in und Prokollierung
Die Anmeldung zu unserem Mail Chimp Newsletter erfolgt in einem sog. Double-Opt-In-Verfahren. D.h. Sie erhalten nach der Anmeldung eine E-Mail, in der Sie um die Bestätigung Ihrer Anmeldung gebeten werden. Diese Bestätigung ist notwendig, damit sich niemand mit fremden E-Mailadressen anmelden kann.

Die Anmeldungen zum Mail Chimp Newsletter werden protokolliert. Ebenso werden die Änderungen Ihrer bei MailChimp gespeicherten Daten protokolliert

Anmeldedaten
Um sich für den Mail Chimp Newsletter anzumelden, reicht es aus, wenn Sie Ihre Email-Adresse sowie Ihren Vor- und Nachnamen angeben. Diese Angaben dienen lediglich der Personalisierung des Newsletters.

Statistische Erhebung und Analysen
Die Newsletter enthalten einen sog. „web-beacon“, d.h. eine pixelgroße Datei, die beim Öffnen des Newsletters von dem Server von MailChimp abgerufen wird. Im Rahmen dieses Abrufs werden zunächst technische Informationen, wie Informationen zum Browser und Ihrem System, als auch Ihre IP-Adresse und Zeitpunkt des Abrufs erhoben. Diese Informationen werden zur technischen Verbesserung der Services anhand der technischen Daten oder der Zielgruppen und ihres Leseverhaltens anhand derer Abruforte (die mit Hilfe der IP-Adresse bestimmbar sind) oder der Zugriffszeiten genutzt.

Zu den statistischen Erhebungen gehört ebenfalls die Feststellung, ob die Newsletter geöffnet werden, wann sie geöffnet werden und welche Links geklickt werden. Diese Informationen können aus technischen Gründen zwar den einzelnen Newsletterempfängern zugeordnet werden. Es ist jedoch weder unser Bestreben, noch das von MailChimp, einzelne Nutzer zu beobachten. Die Auswertungen dienen uns viel mehr dazu, die Lesegewohnheiten unserer Nutzer zu erkennen und unsere Inhalte auf sie anzupassen oder unterschiedliche Inhalte entsprechend den Interessen unserer Nutzer zu versenden.

In diesem Zusammenhang wiesen wir darauf hin, dass auf den Webseiten von MailChimp Cookies eingesetzt und damit personenbezogene Daten durch MailChimp, deren Partnern und eingesetzten Dienstleistern (z.B. Google Analytics) verarbeitet werden. Auf diese Datenerhebung haben wir keinen Einfluss. Weitere Informationen können Sie der Datenschutzerklärung von MailChimp entnehmen. Wir weisen Sie zusätzlich auf die Widerspruchsmöglichkeiten in die Datenerhebung zu Werbezwecken auf den Webseiten www.aboutads.info/choices/ (für den Europäischen Raum) hin.