“OUR LOVE OF PRECISION HAS BEEN DRIVING US SINCE 1846”

Innovation, precision and enthusiasm is what drove Samuel Laubscher 175 years ago. He invented one of the first machines used to machine-produce turned parts. A lot has happened since then. Over the last 20 years in particular, Laubscher has invested heavily in new production buildings, machines and plants as well as in the further development of production expertise. The central impetus for our activities has remained the same: the love of precision.

Today we are one of the leading and largest companies in our industry in Switzerland: 240 employees, 500 machines, 22,500m2 production area, >200 million parts per year.


Four key characteristics and competencies make us stand out:

Our customers can be demanding. Since its foundation in 1846, Laubscher has been rooted in the pursuit of the highest quality and precision. In cooperation with our customers, we develop efficient manufacturing solutions that meet the highest demands. For us, reliability is the basis for good cooperation. We supply our customers with consistent quality and on the agreed dates. As a thank you, we enjoy many long-standing customer relationships – some of which have lasted over 100 years.

For years, we have delivered consistent quality in very high quantities. This is made possible by stable production processes as well as measurement and testing methods applied on a case-specific basis. We create the necessary technical conditions for stable (manufacturing) processes: new machines and systems are qualified and validated, our 26,000 measuring instruments are regularly calibrated. With statistical process controls we have an overview of the production process and can document it at any time. Nothing escapes the watchful eyes of our well-trained staff. With systematic spot checks or full inspections they guarantee that our quality meets the high demands of our customers.

Parts as small as crumbs and precision within a hair's breadth – Laubscher is the right address for tiny dimensions. We manufacture the smallest part sizes and work to tolerances of a thousandth of a millimetre. With materials that are difficult to machine, we sound out the limits of what is possible in this field. Not only is the production itself a challenge, the handling is too. Years of experience and specially designed fixtures ensure optimum handling of the smallest parts along the production chain.

Laubscher is a strong partner for demanding precision parts and system components. Thanks to the wide range of production processes, we manufacture complex parts ready for installation. Our expertise covers much more than precision décolletage. Under one roof, we offer various production techniques, surface treatments and other downstream processes through to assembly. The interaction of our departments guarantees the highest quality in all processes and reliable delivery dates.

«Reliability and the pursuit of continuous improvement go hand in hand at Laubscher - and always in partnership. The excellent supplier evaluation every year is no coincidence .»
Supply Chain Manager, Inhalation Device Manufacturer

OUR GUIDELINES

We consider the needs and requirements:

  • of our customers
  • of our employees
  • of our suppliers
  • of our shareholders
  • of the environment
  • of the society


The consistent focus on outstanding product quality and excellent service ensures sustainable benefits for our customers. We are committed to the continuous improvement of environmental performance and compliance with the law. Possible environmental impacts are continuously monitored and reduced to a minimum. In this way we make a significant contribution to environmental protection.

Learn more about our values and our organization:

«Die Liebe zur Präzision treibt uns an – seit 1846»

Innovation, Präzision und Begeisterung hat schon Samuel Laubscher vor 175 Jahren angetrieben. Er hat eine der ersten Maschinen erfunden, mit welcher sich Drehteile maschinell herstellen liessen. Seitdem hat sich sehr viel getan. Gerade in den letzten 20 Jahren hat Laubscher viel in neue Produktionsgebäude, -maschinen und -anlagen sowie in die Weiterentwicklung des Fertigungsknowhows investiert. Der zentrale Antrieb für unser Tun ist gleichgeblieben: Die Liebe zur Präzision.

Heute sind wir eines der führenden und grössten Unternehmen unserer Branche in der Schweiz: 240 Mitarbeitende, 500 Maschinen, 22’500m2 Produktionsfläche, >200 Mio. Teile pro Jahr.


Vier zentrale Eigenschaften und Kompetenzen machen uns aus:

Unsere Kunden dürfen anspruchsvoll sein. Seit der Gründung 1846 ist das Streben nach höchster Qualität und Präzision bei Laubscher verwurzelt. In Zusammenarbeit mit den Kunden entwickeln wir effiziente Fertigungslösungen, die höchsten Ansprüchen gerecht werden. Zuverlässigkeit ist für uns die Grundlage einer guten Zusammenarbeit. Wir beliefern unsere Kunden in konstanter Qualität und zu den vereinbarten Terminen. Als Dank dürfen wir uns über viele langjährige Kundenbeziehungen freuen – manche dauern schon über 100 Jahre.

Wir liefern konstante Qualität – über Jahre und in sehr hohen Stückzahlen. Möglich machen dies stabile Fertigungsprozesse und fallspezifisch eingesetzte Mess- und Prüfmethoden. Wir schaffen die nötigen technischen Voraussetzungen für stabile (Fertigungs-)Prozesse: Neue Maschinen und Anlagen werden qualifiziert und validiert, unsere 26’000 Messmittel regelmässig kalibriert. Mit statistischen Prozesskontrollen haben wir den Verlauf der Produktion im Blick und können ihn jederzeit dokumentieren. Den wachsamen Augen unserer gut geschulten Mitarbeiter entgeht nichts. Mit systematischen Stichproben oder Vollkontrollen garantieren sie, dass die Qualität den hohen Anforderungen unserer Kunden entspricht.

Teile so klein wie Krümel und Präzision in Haaresbreite – für winzige Dimensionen ist Laubscher die richtige Adresse. Wir fertigen kleinste Teilegrössen und arbeiten in Toleranzen von Tausendstel Millimeter. Mit schwer zerspanenden Materialien loten wir auf diesem Gebiet die Grenzen des Machbaren aus. Dabei ist nicht nur die Fertigung selbst, sondern auch die Handhabung eine Herausforderung. Jahrelange Erfahrung und eigens konstruierte Vorrichtungen sorgen für ein optimales Handling der Kleinstteile entlang der Fertigungskette.

Laubscher ist ein starker Partner für anspruchsvolle Präzisionsteile und Systemkomponenten. Dank dem breiten Spektrum an Produktionsverfahren fertigen wir komplexe Teile bis zur Einbaureife. Unsere Kompetenzen umfassen weit mehr als die Präzisions-Décolletage. Unter einem Dach bieten wir verschiedene Fertigungstechniken, Oberflächenbehandlungen und weitere nachgelagerte Prozesse bis hin zur Montage. Das Zusammenspiel unserer Abteilungen garantiert höchste Qualität in allen Prozessen und verlässliche Liefertermine.

«Zuverlässigkeit und das Streben nach stetiger Verbesserung gehen bei Laubscher Hand in Hand – und das immer in partnerschaftlicher Zusammenarbeit. Die exzellente Lieferantenbeurteilung jedes Jahr ist kein Zufall.»
Leiter Supply Chain, Inhalationsgerätehersteller

Unser Leitbild

Wir berücksichtigen die Bedürfnisse, respektive Anforderungen:

  • unserer Kunden
  • unserer Mitarbeitenden
  • unserer Lieferanten
  • unserer Aktionäre
  • der Umwelt
  • der Gesellschaft


Die konsequente Ausrichtung auf eine herausragende Produktequalität und einen exzellenten Service sichert unseren Kunden einen nachhaltigen Nutzen. Wir bekennen uns zur kontinuierlichen Verbesserung der Umweltleistungen und Einhaltung der Gesetze. Mögliche Umweltbelastungen werden laufend überprüft und auf ein Minimum reduziert. Damit leisten wir einen bedeutenden Beitrag zum Umweltschutz.

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Werte und unsere Organisation: