Inspire customers

In everything we do, our customers are the focus of our attention. The possibilities technology provides have fascinated us for 175 years. We want to use it to inspire our customers and enable their success in the market – no matter how complex a project is.

Membrane for Ad Blue pump – "Quality en masse”

Only with a perfectly cylindrical membrane can the pump be optimally sealed and efficient. At the same time, quality fluctuations in the material always present production with great challenges. In order to be able to realize the inner cylinders within the required tolerance, the membranes are honed after turning.

During production and during subsequent honing, critical mass is checked with regular measurements and recorded using statistical process control. An automated full inspection on the honing machine completes the monitoring of production.

«Laubscher convinces as a reliable, flexible partner with a high level of manufacturing know-how.»

Head of Supply Chain, leading Swiss industrial group

Locking technology – complexity

Thanks to Laubscher's precision, the key turns easily in the lock. For decades we have been manufacturing components for Kaba lock cylinders (now: dormakaba). The field of application ranges from front doors to prison doors.

The production of the more than 250 article variants places high demands on planning and logistics. Items are requested in very different quantities and at very different intervals. Our modern machinery enables flexible production variants. Together with optimal stock management, we can guarantee a constant readiness to supply across the entire range of items.

«We have been working with Laubscher for many years. In addition to quality and delivery reliability, we particularly appreciate the clear and direct communication.»

Category Manager, Locking System Manufacturer

Hydraulics – complexity

The hydraulic valves for agricultural machinery are designed for use that really pushes the limits. They must withstand enormous forces as well as extreme temperatures and dirt. At the same time, the parts must be very precise in order to guarantee the functioning of the valve.

The demands on the parts are accordingly high: the precision fit requires very tight tolerances and perfect surfaces. The load capacity requires thermal hardening of the parts. Combining the two is very demanding, because the change in dimensions caused by thermal processes must be anticipated during production.

«Laubscher's high level of manufacturing know-how and the great vertical range of manufacture are the focus of our long-standing cooperation.»

Purchasing manager, US hydraulics customer

Kunden Begeistern

Bei allem, was wir tun, stehen unsere Kunden im Mittelpunkt. Die Möglichkeiten der (Fertigungs-)Technik faszinieren uns seit 175 Jahren. Wir wollen sie nutzbar machen, um unsere Kunden zu begeistern und ihren Erfolg am Markt zu ermöglichen – wie anspruchsvoll und komplex ein Projekt auch immer ist.

Membrane für Ad Blue-Pumpe – «Qualität en Masse»

Nur mit einer perfekt zylindrischen Membrane kann die Pumpe optimal dicht und leistungsfähig werden. Dabei stellen Qualitätsschwankungen im Material die Produktion immer wieder vor grosse Herausforderungen. Um die Innenzylinder in der geforderten Toleranz realisieren zu können, werden die Membrane nach dem Drehen gehont.

Während der Fertigung und beim nachfolgenden Honen werden kritische Masse mit regelmässigen Messungen überprüft und mit der statistischen Prozesskontrolle erfasst. Eine automatisierte Vollprüfung auf der Honmaschine vervollständigt die Überwachung der Produktion.

«Laubscher überzeugt als zuverlässiger, flexibler Partner mit hohem Fertigungsknowhow.»

Head of Supply Chain, führende Schweizer Industriegruppe

Schliesstechnik – Komplexität

Dank der Präzision von Laubscher dreht der Schlüssel problemlos im Schloss. Seit Jahrzehnten fertigen wir Bestandteile für Schliesszylinder der Firma Kaba (heute: dormakaba). Das Einsatzgebiet reicht von der Haus- bis zur Gefängnistüre.

Die Fertigung der über 250 Artikel-Varianten stellt hohe Anforderungen an die Planung und Logistik. Die Artikel werden in ganz unterschiedlichen Mengen und Zeitabständen abgerufen. Unser moderner Maschinenpark ermöglicht flexible Fertigungsvarianten. Zusammen mit einer optimalen Lagerverwaltung kann so eine stete Lieferbereitschaft über die gesamte Artikel-Palette garantiert werden.

«Wir arbeiten seit vielen Jahren mit Laubscher. Neben Qualität und Liefertreue schätzen wir vor allem die klare und direkte Kommunikation.»

Category-Manager, Schliesssystemhersteller

Hydraulik – Komplexität

Die Hydraulikventile für Landmaschinen sind für den Einsatz am Limit angelegt. Sie müssen enormen Kräften genauso stand halten wie extremen Temperaturen und Dreck. Gleichzeitig müssen die Teile sehr präzise sein, um die Funktion des Ventils zu gewährleisten.

Entsprechend hoch sind die Anforderungen an die Teile: Die Passgenauigkeit verlangt sehr enge Toleranzen und perfekte Oberflächen. Die Belastbarkeit bedingt eine thermische Härtung der Teile. Beides zu vereinen, ist sehr anspruchsvoll, denn die Veränderung der Dimensionen durch thermische Prozesse muss bereits in der Fertigung antizipiert werden.

«Das hohe Fertigungsknowhow und die grosse Fertigungstiefe von Laubscher stehen im Zentrum unserer langjährigen Zusammenarbeit.»

Einkaufsmanager, US-Hydraulikkunde